The National Working Committee (NWC)

The National Working Committee (NWC) consists of elected National Officers and the Executive Secretary/CEO which is saddled with the responsibilities of executing the activities of the Association being assigned by NEC in conjunction with the National Secretariat. The six (6) current officers are as follows:

a. National President – Mallam Yusuf Ahmed Gyallesu MBF, FCNA, MCIB, a seasoned Banker, Certified Accountant, Financial & Management Consultant and Certified Microfinance Practitioner and Trainer to the core. He is a member of many professional bodies. He has been a Managing Director/CEO of various MFBs and is currently the Chairman, Board of Directors, Josad MFB, Kuchikau- Karu in Nasarawa State. He is a Certified Trainer by Opportunity International, U.K and Specialist in Crisis Management from Akademie International, Germany in 2020.

b. National 1st Vice-President – Joshua Ukute, a seasoned banker, Certified Microfinance Practitioner by Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN), an International Microfinance Trainer certified by Opportunity International, UK and a Master Trainer for Opportunity International in Nigeria.

Mr Ukute is also an International Certified Microfinance Expert from Frankfurt School of Finance & Management and an alumnus of the Coady Institute, St. Francis Xavier University Antigonish, Canada and the School of African Microfinance (SAM) Kenya.

He has vast experience in Microfinance Banking in Nigeria. He is currently the Managing Director/CEO of Alekun MFB Ltd, Ogun State.

c. National 2nd Vice President– Mohammed Kabir Ahmed (MCIB/PGD FM). served as Zonal Secretary and Financial Secretary of NAMB North East Zone and Bauchi State Chapters respectively. He is a professional Accountant that has many years of working experience in both Public and Private sectors of the Nigerian economy. He also has experience in Social Insurance Trust scheme to his credit.

He later joined BIC MFB Bauchi, Bauchi State in 2008 as Head of Internal   Control and Audit Department, then Ag MD in 2010 and later became the Managing Director/CEO from 2014 to date.

d. National Treasurer – Aminu Ibrahim Aminu a seasoned Microfinance expert and a Certified Microfinance Banker of CIBN with vast experience in the Financial Industry, an Administrator per excellence. He is a stabilizing factor within the Microfinance space because of his high acceptability among practitioners. He is the current Managing Director/CEO of Hinache Microfinance Bank Ltd, a well-capitalized MFB in Malumfashe, Katsina State.

e. National Publicity Secretary: Johnny Ekenze is an erudite and versatile Banker with vast experience in banking gained from both Commercial and Microfinance banks.

He has worked in both Progress and Trade Banks and at top management positions. He joined the Mbawulu Microfinance Bank and established its Internal Audit Department thus becoming the bank’s first Internal Auditor. He later left the bank for Partnership Microfinance Bank also as its Pioneer Head of Operations (HOPs). Again, he later moved to Adazi Nnnukwu Microfinance Bank ltd.

Presently, he is the MD/CEO of Awkuzu Microfinance Bank where customers enjoy a personalized banking relationship.

Mr. Ekenze has contributed immensely to the growth of the Microfinance subsector having served it in different capacities including several committees of the Anambra State Chapter of NAMB. He is the immediate past Zonal Secretary of South East zone of NAMB and currently the National Publicity Secretary of our great association-NAMB

f. The Executive Secretary/CEO– Shikir N. Caleb is a member of the National Working Committee as the head of the National Secretariat, a seasoned Banker, an administrator with vast experience cut across the private and public sectors of the Nigeria economy. He has been a practitioner as Managing Director/CEO, State Chapter Chairman and a Director in Microfinance Development Company Ltd, an arm of NAMB. He is also a Leadership awards winner and a member of various Professional bodies/Organizations. He has just been awarded in July 2021 as Garkuwan Matasan Arewa by NYCN and Face of Entrepreneur & Peace Ambassador by Media Dialogue Communication, Abuja.